Gunner Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. I'm brand new to the gun world. After doing some research, shooting a bunch of different guns I purchased the Ruger LCP 2. I feel like since then I've come across a lot of people hating in it but it was the one I felt most comfortable with. Plus I have child size hands and I'm a relatively small person so I am happy with my decision. Everything I know about guns is what I've been researching online and what I have learned from talking to people. With that being said I'm just looking for your best advice/knowledge about practicing and just being comfortable and confident with it. I've had it for about a week now and I find it very intimidating. Any and all advice to a first time gun owner is appreciated.

·
Super Moderator
10,891 Posts
Welcome!

First thing to do is sign up for some lessons. Learn all of the safety protocols, and proper gun handling. And then practice!

And good luck finding ammo.
Agree 100%. Start with learning safe handling practices so you can operate and carry safely. Congrats on the LCP and welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
4,150 Posts
You got yourself off to a good start, doing research and trying several guns before deciding. Many people just look at what the gun shop has, and buy one on the spot. Or they flip through a gun magazine and pick one from a review. Many gun magazine writers are given free guns or cash by gun makers wanting their gun to be reviewed like the greatest thing since sliced bread.

Get yourself into good gun handling safety, and stay patient. Nobody hits bulls-eyes right away, and it's still fun laughing at yourself over your early misses.....:oops:

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·