Gunner Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4,142 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok most of ya have read my story about the school prodject, well the sad part my Dad is no longer with me to help and show me how do stuff. And ofcourse laugh at the mess I made of the wood. Yep ya got it the loadin blocks have ended up fire wood lol. So this morning I placed and order for loading strips from Cabela's sure some nice folks to deal with. But I have had fun laughing and wondering what my Dad would have said and ofcourse showed me how to make it the right way. That man could do anything with wood not me. I can do pretty good with steel I was a welder for a good while. Got tired of moving from job to job. Anyhow all is good.
Ya know I am glad that deputy 125 invited me here and glad ya'll have had the warm welcome for me too. Thanks again ya'll for having me.

·
Registered
4,139 Posts
I know what ya mean, Snuffy....my father was pretty darn good at planting and raising things....he always had two beautiful and bountiful gardens every year. I just planted my first garden a few weeks ago, and frankly, I suck at it.....don't like gardening anyways.....Daddy loved it. He always wanted to be a farmer, but just didn't think he could make a living at it....I'm the same way with cooking. Mom and Dad tried their best to get me to go to culinary school, but I just didn't think I could make a living as a chef....I was wrong.....

·
Registered
739 Posts
My father always had a woodworking shop at home I reckon. He built high end pianos for a living. He said the night I was born my mother and he were in their shop. She started having pains and he told her it was time to go to the hospital. She wouldn’t leave until she finished what she was making.
Dad said that’s why I was interested in woodworking too LOL.
I have always had a wood shop too I reckon. I have more things that say Craftsman out there than Sears at the mall.